How to Remove a Coworker From Crew

Follow

Sometimes you’ll need to remove a team member from your Organization. Whether the employee is no longer with the company, was transferred, or was added by mistake, the steps are the same. 

To remove a coworker, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Coworkers tab
  2. In the Coworkers section, tap the 3 dots across from the person's name you want to delete
  3. Tap “Remove”
  4. Confirm the removal

remove.jpg            remove1.jpg

 

You can also remove a team member from the Admin tab.

  1. Scroll down to “Manage coworkers”
  2. Select the name of the person you want to remove
  3. Tap "Remove”
  4. Confirm the removal

Note On the Android app, there is no confirmation step; once you tap “Remove” the name will immediately be erased from your Coworkers list.

remove3.jpg             remove4.jpg

 

Once you have removed someone from the Organization they will no longer be able to access any of the messages they sent through Crew. Their contributions to older group threads will still be visible to everyone else, so you’ll need to delete those manually if you don’t want them to appear going forward.

Note Only Admins have coworker-removal capability. If you should be an admin, see how to become one here

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful